BOARD MEETING SUMMARY APRIL 25, 2011

The board meeting opened with the call to order (all members present), roll call, Pledge of Allegiance, invocation, and the reading of the District's Mission Statement. Mr. Tim Beneke, Board President, acknowledged Mr. Jacob Hickey, Play Director, the cast and the support staff. The Board expressed it's appreciation on behalf of the school district for the play *Disney's Aladdin, Jr.* and had all participants state their role in the production.

Administrative reports were presented. Senate Bill 210, entitled Healthy Choices for Healthy Children, garnered much discussion. This legislation significantly regulates food service standards, including potential changes to physical education; all requirements are to be implemented beginning July 1, 2011. As part of his report, Mr. Sean Maggard, Legislative Liaison, also shared information concerning Senate Bill 210 as well as Senate Bill 5. Mrs. Rachel Tait, Treasurer, presented the financial reports, all of which were approved.

Two items of old business appeared on the agenda and were approved: 1) Policy GBC-2, Certified Staff Contracts and Compensation Plans (Administrators), and 2) Policy, BCCC, Treasurer's Contract. New business items included approval of the TVS FFA overnight trip to the FFA State Convention, an amendment to the 2011-2012 school calendar with three (3) waiver days and four (4) early release days for teacher professional development activities, maintaining the half-day, every day kindergarten program, recognition of the five (5) calamity days which should be waived by the Ohio Department of Education, and recognition of the six (6) additional calamity days and the respectively listed make-up days.

The following personnel items were approved:

- The April, 2011 substitute teacher list provide by the Preble County Educational Service Center.
- The non-renewal of all supplemental contracts.
- One-year teaching contracts for Amy Burns and Lisa Childs.
- Two-year teaching contracts for Amy Dils and Melissa Rieger.
- Three-year teaching contracts for Jessica Bayless, Jane Cottingim, Jeannine Cromwell, Andrew Huddleston, Annette Jacobs, Kathleen Klaber, Chris McClellan, Jane Osborn, Jason Schondelmyer, Brian Sprada, Amanda Beneke, Brandy Woodrey, and Elizabeth Woodrum.
- Continuing contracts for Teresa Bowling, Lindsey Gregg, Nathan Hamblin, Marissa Jackson, Margaret Krauss, and James Miracle.
- A one-year interim superintendent contract for Clinton Moore, Ed.D., beginning August 1, 2011.
- Two-year contracts for Sandra Chapman Educational Aide*, Dean Fudge Bus Driver, Renee Hansford Educational Aide, Michelle Hickey Food Service, Amy Pemberton Educational Aide*, and RaeAnne Wiegand Bus Driver.
- Continuing contracts for Peggy Burke Food Service, Donald Strebig Bus Driver, and Laura Wogoman Educational Aide.

The next regular board meeting is scheduled for May 23, 2011 at 7:30 PM.

*Per ORC 3319.08.1, individuals are concluding the first year (2010-2011) of a two-year contract.